Information on
Novel Coronavirus
Coronavirus is still active in NJ. Wear a mask. Keep a 6ft. distance in public
NJ Poison Control Center and 211 provide COVID-19 information: Call: 2-1-1; Call (24/7); 1-800-962-1253; Text: NJCOVID to 898-211; More Information:
Covid app logo
Download COVID Alert NJ app for free today. Visit
Local Assistance Board
Meets Jan. 10, Apr. 11, July 11, Oct. 10
10:00 am
Rutherford Community Pantry
Borough Hall Ground Floor
Council Liaison: Maria Begg-Roberson
Board Chairperson: Mary Kriston

Members (2 year terms):
Deborah O’Neill

Members (1 year terms):
Margaret Scanlon
The Local Assistance Board was established by the Mayor and Council in pursuant to the General Public Assistance Law, N.J.S.A. 44:8-107 et seq. The Board is appointed by the Mayor with advice and consent of the Council. Members of the Board serve without compensation. The term of any member shall be for two years; with terms expiring in alternate years. The Director of Welfare, whom is the administrative officer of the Board, shall hold office for a term of five years, and shall be paid such salary as approved by the Mayor and Council. The duties of the Director of Welfare are set forth in N.J.S.A. 44:8-118 et seq.